宝利事® 管式过滤膜(TMF™)

乳化油脱水减量处理

各种行业,例如汽车制造业、航空航天、纺织业和塑料工业中的乳化油废液,无论是排放还是回用,都是个难题。

这些行业中的废水中的油浓度范围从1,000直到超过100,000ppm,而放流基准是低于100ppm。时至今日,但凡有可能,针对废水的循环和再利用都是必须的。为达到水回用的目的,油的浓度须低于30ppm

此类废水的现场处理是必不可少的,通常并不需要投加任何药剂用于预处理,只需要采用宝利事的管式过滤膜( TMF™)进行过滤分离即可将乳化油浓度浓缩至50%。这些浓油通常可以作为温室或锅炉补给水加热的热源。回用带来诸多好处,包括不再需要高昂的场外处置费用。TMF系统的处理水(称作滤过液或透过液)可直接作为回用,比如说用于脱脂槽配液,或地面冲洗,或甚至可能送往RO系统用来制作锅炉补给水。

宝利事的管式膜组件是为这类高含油废液处理而特别设计的。用我们独家专利的材料和工艺技术生产出的极度耐用和品质稳定的膜组件的实际应用已经超过20年之久。我们的膜组件能提供稳定的、少维护的性能保证。宝利事可向OEM合作单位提供系统设计和运行维护方面的技术支持,以确保提供可靠的、经济的、高效的膜过滤处理系统。
TMF Oil Water Diagram

如何设计一个用于乳化油废水减量处理的TMF系统

TMF系统(参看上图)是一种错流过滤的膜系统,进料液告诉流入膜管内持续冲刷膜表面。相比较于传统的膜,这种持续冲刷动作可有效清洗膜的表面,大大增加膜通量。

乳化油废液流经一系列串联的膜组件,随着系统运行,浓缩槽内浓度不断上升。通常经过一周左右的连续运行浓缩之后,可以停止再向浓缩槽输入料液,其中储存的浓缩液已达到可容许的最高油和悬浮固体浓度,可实施“批次排放”。

透过膜表面的滤过液通常浊度小于1,通常可直接回用,也可以直接送往RO系统进行脱盐处理,而无需进一步过滤处理。TMF系统的应用省去了传统含油废水处理系统中冗长步骤例如化学药剂投加、沉淀池、袋式过滤器、多介质过滤器、活性炭过滤器以及高能耗的蒸发器。宝利事的TMF系统通常可替代所有这些处理单元,因此大大减少基建费用和占地面积,也减少了运行维护费用。

宝利事的TMF系统可根据最终用户的需求设计成很多种排列方式,通用系统设计为包括在线清洗(CIP)单元和全自动的运行模式。各种可选的孔径和各种不同的组件规格使得系统可根据需要随意排列设计。

宝利事过滤事业部提供高品质的管式膜组件,用于水与废水处理系统,此外我们也与合格的经销商以及能提供整套处理系统的各OEM系统制造商通力协作。

 
双击此处获得案例分析和技术文件
精选视频

POREX® Tubular Membrane Filter (TMF™)

Dewatering Oil Emulsions

Dewatering Oil Emulsions - Industrial FiltrationEmulsified oil in wastewater can be problematic for industries wanting to discharge or recycle it, such as the automotive, aerospace, textile and plastics industries.

Oil concentrations from these industries may range from 1,000 to more than 100,000ppm in wastewaters, but discharge limits are often below 100ppm. Today, recycle and reuse are needed for any viable water source. To reuse or recycle wastewater, oil levels of less than 30ppm are required. 

Onsite treatment is essential to economically support manufacturing facilities. Typically no chemical pre-treatment is required, only filtration through the Porex Tubular Membrane Filters (TMF™) which can be used for dewatering oil/water emulsions of up to 50% oil. This oil rich concentrate can often be used for heating purposes such as in greenhouses and boiler feed. Reuse offers many benefits, including eliminating the high cost of disposal. Treated water (called filtrate or permeate) from the TMF system can be used directly in a range of applications such as degreaser bath top-up and floor washing, or it can be sent to a RO system to generate water for boiler feed.

The Porex TMF modules are specifically designed for this type of high oil treatment system. Our exclusive patented materials and processes provide extremely durable and consistent membrane modules that have been proven over than twenty years of flow maintenance performance. Porex Filtration provides system design and operation assistance to OEM partners assuring a reliable, efficient and cost-effective treatment system.


TMF Oil Water Diagram

Designing a TMF System for Dewatering Oil/Water Emulsions

The TMF system design (see above) is a cross flow membrane system that uses the filtrate flow inside the membrane module tubes to continuously scour the membrane surface. This action cleans the membrane surface, greatly increasing flux rates when compared to conventional membranes.

The oil contaminated water flows through a series of membrane modules placed end to end. Over time, the oil concentration increases in the concentration tank. Typically, after a week of continuous operation, feed flow to the concentration tank is stopped and the wastewater is allowed to ‘batch down’ to allow for maximum oil/solids concentration.

Filtrate that passes through the membrane typically has an SDI of less than 1 and can often be used directly for a number of processes or it can be fed into an RO system for further treatment without any significant additional processing. The TMF system eliminates multiple treatment steps often used to treat oily wastewater such as chemical dosing, clarification, bag filters, multimedia filters, carbon filters and high energy consumption evaporators. The Porex TMF can often eliminate all the pretreatment steps saving equipment cost, footprint, maintenance, and operating costs.

The Porex TMF system can be designed in a number of different ways according to the requirements of the end user. Clean in Place (CIP) processes as well as complete system automation are common designs. Multiple pore size options and multiple module configurations allow for diverse treatment options depending upon requirements.

Porex Filtration provides high quality membrane filtration modules for use in water and wastewater treatment systems.  We work with qualified distributors and OEM system builders who provide complete systems.

Porex Filtration provides high quality membrane filtration modules for use in water and wastewater treatment systems.  We work with qualified distributors and OEM system builders who provide complete systems.

Click here for
Case Studies & Technical Papers
Featured Videos