宝利事® 管式过滤膜(TMF™)

含氟废水处理

 

一些工业,例如半导体、太阳能以及金属加工制造行业,生产中采用了氢氟酸(HF)作为清洗剂或蚀刻剂,由此导致的高浓度含氟废水会是个很大的难题。氢氟酸同样用在塑料行业、医药行业、石油炼制和制冷行业中作为反应成分或催化剂。这些工业中的清洗废水中含氟浓度范围从100ppm直到10000ppm,然而放流基准则要求低于20ppm

在今天,但凡有可能,针对废水的循环和再利用都是必要的。为了能循环和再利用含氟废水,通常要求处理后水的氟浓度甚至低于5ppm。为了使得生产设施更加经济,含氟废水的现场处理是必不可少的。在工业上,通常采用添加氢氧化钙溶液(石灰乳液)的方法使之与氟离子形成氟化钙后沉淀分离,这个工艺可有效将氟离子浓度降低到20ppm左右。而为了达到更低的氟浓度(5ppm),就需要第二级沉淀反应,通过添加硫酸铝或聚合氯化铝来强化去除效果。为能稳定达到低于5ppm的处理效果,则需要采用膜过滤的固液分离工艺。

宝利事的管式膜过滤组件(TMF™)正是专门为这类含高浓度悬浮固体的固液分离而设计的。我们独家专利的材料和工艺技术生产出的极度耐用和品质稳定的膜组件的实际应用已经超过20年之久。我们的膜组件能提供稳定的、少维护的性能保证。宝利事可向OEM合作单位提供系统设计和运行维护方面的技术支持,以确保提供可靠的、经济的、高效的膜过滤处理系统。

 TMF系统(参看上图)是一种错流过滤的膜系统,进料液高速流入膜管内持续冲刷膜表面。相比较于传统的中空纤维膜,这种持续冲刷动作可有效清洗膜的表面,大大增加膜通量。经过预处理的含悬浮固体的水流经一系列串联的膜组件,在循环流动的进料水中,通常悬浮固体浓度维持在3-5%左右。悬浮固体需要从浓缩水槽(或称循环水槽)中抽出,以便维持一个稳定的污泥浓度。这些高含固率污泥经常在一个小的浓缩池内沉淀后再送往压滤机等其他脱水工艺处理。

.透过管式膜的滤过水,其浊度一般小于1,通常可直接送往其他处理单元,或送往反渗透,而无需后续工艺单元。TMF系统的应用省去了其他常规废水回用处理所需的多级工艺,例如澄清池、极大的沉淀池、多介质过滤器、活性炭过滤器和滤芯式过滤器。宝利事的TMF系统通常可替代所有这些处理单元,因此大大减少基建费用和占地面积,也减少了运行维护费用。宝利事的TMF系统可根据最终用户的需求设计成很多种排列方式,通用系统设计为包括在线清洗(CIP)单元和全自动的运行模式。各种可选的孔径和各种不同的组件规格使得系统可根据需要随意排列设计。


宝利事过滤事业部提供高品质的管式膜组件,用于水与废水处理系统,此外我们也与合格的经销商以及能提供整套处理系统的各OEM系统制造商通力协作。

双击此处获得案例分析和技术文件
精选视频

POREX® Tubular Membrane Filter (TMF™)

Flouride Reduction

 

High fluoride levels in wastewater can be problematic for industries using hydrofluoric acid (HF) as a cleaning agent or etchant, such as the semiconductor, solar cell and metals manufacturing industries. HF is also used as a reactant or catalyst in the plastics, pharmaceutical, petroleum refining and refrigeration industries. Fluoride concentrations from these industries may range from 100 to more than 10,000 ppm in rinse waters, but discharge limits are often below 20 ppm.

Today, recycle and reuse are needed for any viable water source. To reuse or recycle fluoride waters, levels of less than 5 ppm are often required. Onsite treatment is essential to economically support manufacturing facilities. For industrial applications, a Calcium Hydroxide solution (Lime) is frequently used to force the precipitation of fluorides as Calcium Fluoride. This process is good for treatment to approximately 20 ppm fluoride. To achieve levels of 5 ppm or less, a secondary precipitation step using aluminum sulfate or alum is needed. To consistently achieve treatment levels below 5 ppm after precipitation, membrane filtration is required.

The Porex Tubular Membrane Filter (TMF™) modules are specifically designed for this type of high solids treatment system. The exclusive patented materials and processes provide extremely durable and consistent membrane modules that have been in use for more than twenty years. TMF modules will assure consistent, low maintenance performance. Porex Filtration provides system design and operation assistance to OEM partners assuring a reliable, efficient and cost effective treatment system.

 

The TMF system design (see above) is a cross-flow membrane system that uses the filtrate flow inside the membrane module tubes to continuously scour the membrane surface. This action cleans the membrane surface, greatly increasing flux rates when compared to conventional hollow fiber membranes. The pretreated water with solids flows through a series of membrane modules placed end to end. Solids concentration in the recirculated influent stream typically is kept around 3 - 5%. Solids are drawn off the concentration or recirculation tank to maintain a consistent solids level. Solids are often settled in a small settling tank before other processing such as a filter press.

Filtrate that passes through the membrane typically has an SDI of less than 1 and can be used directly for other processes or fed into a RO for further treatment without any significant additional processing. The TMF system eliminates multiple other treatment steps often used to treat waste water such as clarifier, large settling tanks, multi-media filters, carbon filters and cartridge filtration. The Porex TMF system can usually eliminate all of these treatment steps reducing equipment cost, footprint, maintenance and operating costs. The Porex TMF system can be designed in a number of different ways according to the requirements of the end user. Clean in Place (CIP) processes as well as complete system automation are common designs. Multiple pore size options and multiple module configurations allow extremely diverse treatment options dependent upon requirements.


Porex Filtration provides high quality membrane filter modules for use in water and wastewater treatment systems.  We work with qualified distributors and OEM system builders who can provide complete systems.

Click here for
Case Studies & Technical Papers
Featured Videos
Nebo Content Management System Tracking